Ranking all 36 Duke basketball jersey numbers ever worn

Duke basketball (Photo by Lance King/Getty Images)
Duke basketball (Photo by Lance King/Getty Images) /
12 of 37
Duke basketball
Duke basketball big man Jahlil Okafor (Photo by Streeter Lecka/Getty Images) /

Scouting Report. Pick Analysis. 19 PLAYERS. NOT RETIRED. Jersey No. 15. 26. player. 434

Judging jersey No. 15 by the Duke basketball players who wore it

In reverse chronological order (best in bold):

  • Alex O’Connell
  • Frank Jackson
  • Jahlil Okafor
  • Josh Hairston
  • Gerald Henderson
  • Sean Dockery
  • Andre Buckner
  • Ryan Caldbeck
  • Todd Singleton
  • Bruce Bell
  • Pat Doughty
  • Bob Riedy
  • Burton Fitts
  • Fred Kast
  • Paul Schmidt
  • Jim Rogers
  • Rudy D’Emilio
  • Jon Engberg
  • Bill Armour

Retired or not (worth 100 points if so): Not

NCAA Tournament titles (worth 10 points each): Okafor in 2015, Buckner in 2001

Final Four appearances (five points each): Okafor in 2015, Dockery in 2004, Buckner in 2001, Caldbeck in 1999, Bell in 1978, Riedy in 1966

ACC or Southern Tournament trophies (five points each): O’Connell in 2019, Jackson in 2017, Hairston in 2011, Henderson in 2009, Dockery in 2006, Dockery in 2005, Dockery in 2003, Buckner in 2002, Buckner in 2001, Buckner in 2000, Caldbeck in 1999, Bell in 1978, Kast in 1960

Naismith Player of the Year awards (50 points each): None

NABC Defensive Player of the Year winners (four points each): None

Consensus All-American selections (four points each): Okafor in 2015

ACC or Southern Player of the Year crowns (four points each): Okafor in 2015

All-ACC or All-Southern honors (two points each): Okafor in 2015, Henderson in 2009, D’Emilio in 1954

First-round draft picks (two points each): Okafor in 2015, Henderson in 2009

Members of 1,000-point club (two points each): Henderson, D’Emilio

Players who averaged less than five points (subtract five points each): O’Connell, Hairston, Dockery, Buckner, Caldbeck, Singleton, Bell, Doughty, Riedy, Fitts, Kast, Rogers, Engberg, Armour

Number of players (one point each): 19